## INTERNATIONAL ORDER OF THE BLUE GAVEL FALL REGIONAL MEETING

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2012

EDGEWOOD, MARYLAND

The meeting was called to order by President Chuck Browning at 1:30 P.M. at the Hampton Inn in Edgewood, Maryland, Saturday, October 20, 2012.

President Chuck Browning welcomed everyone.

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

President Chuck Browning	District 27
President Elect Gary McGrath	District 19
First Vice President Joel Kay	District 7
Second Vice President Joe Dowdell	District 8
Treasurer Marshall Nemoy	District 15
Past President Stephen Willing	District 25
Executive Secretary Mary Eiffert	District 1
Past President Louis Key – 2000	District 7

Mr. President there is a quorum present confirmed by Recording Secretary Marybeth Thayer.

ATTENDEES:

DISTRICT 5:

District Director Bill McKinney Alternate District Director Ron Timmerman

**DISTRICT 7:** 

North Central Vice President Tony Durieux District Director Mark A. Vadaj District Vice President Warren Dempster

**DISTRICT 8:** 

District Director Lenworth Gordon

**DISTRICT 11:** 

South Western Vice President Rosalie Davis-Green Alternate District Director Gary Green

**DISTRICT 14:** 

Alternate District Director Larry Draper

**DISTRICT 15:** 

IOBGHF Chairman of the Board/US Sailing Rep. Bill Thayer Intl Recording Secretary Marybeth Thayer

**DISTRICT 16:** 

Protocol Officer Marsha Landreth

**DISTRICT 25:** 

District Director Bill Woods

**DISTRICT 26:** 

District Director Ernie Odierna

**DISTRICT 27:** 

North Eastern Vice President Dave Grove
District Director Russ Bowser

IOBGHF President Bob Howe
District President Dennis Taylor

President Chuck Browning stated that there wasn't any need to have the Past President or Attendees announced themselves.

President Chuck Browning called for the Approval of the Regional Meeting Minutes – June 7, 2012. Motion was made and seconded to accept the minutes from June 7, 2012. Motion passed.

President Chuck Browning then asked if the Executive Committee had anything to discuss. Hearing no response, moved on to announced the 2013 Appointed Officers, Representatives and Committees.

## APPOINTED OFFICERS:

LegalHerman MeyersLog Editor-in-ChiefMary Nye MeyersProtocolMarsha LandrethRecording SecretaryMarybeth ThayerSergeant at ArmsBill Thayer

Webmaster Mary Nye Meyers

## REPRESENTATIVES:

Boat U.S.

IOBGA Liaison

IOBGHF Liaison

National Boating Association

Marshall Nemoy
Thomas Dowdell
Vern Bendsen
Open

U.S. Sailing

U.S. Power Squadron

U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary

Member Leadership/Public Relations

Sport

Bill Thayer

B. J. Ursin

Larry Draper

Gary McGrath

**COMMITTEES:** 

Audit Steve Willing

Gary McGrath

By-Law and Policy Manuel

Joel Kay Vern Bendsen Herman Meyer

Committee to Receive Nominations from IOBGHF

Annual Meeting Review Steve Willing

Chuck Browning

Joel Kay

Marshall Nemoy

Annual Meeting 2013 Gary McGrath

Elections Joel Kay

Nominating Steve Willing (Chairman)

Chuck Browning (President) Vern Bendsen (Past President)

Bill Thayer

Tom Ellis (East) James Coburn (West)

President Chuck Browning then called on Executive Secretary Mary Eiffert, Appointed Officers, Area Vice Presidents and District Directors for any comments. No reports, except to remind everyone that the deadline for the LOG is November 3<sup>rd</sup>.

OLD BUSINESS: None.

NEW BUSINESS: None.

GOOD OF THE ORDER:

Motion to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 1:40 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Marybeth Thayer Recording Secretary